

Seminar Theme: one day National Conference on "NOVEL DRUG DELIVERY SYSTEMS: ADVANTAGES & INNOVATIONS"

Date: 16th March 2019

Location: Raghu College of Pharmacy, Dakamarri, Bheemunipatnam, Visakhapatnam

Organized by: Raghu College of Pharmacy

Chief Guest, Guests of Honor & Speakers:

- Prof. K.V. RAMANA MURTHY Professor, AU College of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Andhra University
- 2. Sri B.V.R.K.S. SRINIVAS RAO Vice President, Operations, Laurus Labs
- 3. Dr. M. NAGA MURALI HRISHNA Sr. Manager, Formulation R&D, Asphar Research labs

Conference summary: The conference began with opening remarks by representatives of Raghu College and continued with interactive panel discussions, presentations and briefings on topics of Advantages and Innovations in Novel drug delivery systems. Students from different colleges were participated in various events like poster and oral presentations. It was a great experience for the students who attended the seminar and taking part in listening to the seminars by guests.

Inaugural Session- During the Inaugural session, three resource persons namely Prof. K.V. RAMANA MURTHY- Professor, AU College of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Andhra University, Sri B.V.R.K.S. SRINIVAS RAO-Vice President, Operations, Laurus labs and Dr. M.NAGA MURALI HRISHNA- Sr. Manager, formulation R&D, Asphar Research Labs and also the faculty members of Raghu Pharmacy College were present along with the participants from various colleges, research institutions and Universities in Visakhapatnam.

Technical Session-The technical session was started immediately at 10.30 am and Prof. K.V. RAMANA MURTHY started seminar on recent advances in Novel drug delivery systems. Next session was continued by Sri B.V.R.K.S. SRINIVAS RAO - Vice President, Operations, Laurus Labs on innovations in industrial sector. Finally the third session was continued by Dr. M.NAGA MURALI HRISHNA - Sr. Manager, Formulation R&D, Asphar Research Labs on advantages of using novel drug delivery systems. Second year B. Pharm. students of VNIPS, G. Sai Ramya and M. Nandini were awarded second prize in poster presentation.

S. No.	Name of the Student	Regd. No.	Batch	Year	Semester
1.	A. Uma Sai Chaitanya	17PK1R0001	2017-2021	II	II
2.	M. Nandini	17PK1R0027	2017-2021	II	II
3.	V. Priyanka	17PK1R0045	2017-2021	II	II
4.	P. Kusuma	17PK1R0035	2017-2021	II	II
5.	G. Sai Ramya	17PK1R0011	2017-2021	II	II

S.No.	Name of the Faculty	Department	
1.	M. Bhagya sree	Pharmaceutics	
2.	A.Sowjanya	Pharmaceutics	





